About Us

As a local council, we have a number of statutory duties and services to administer and will continue to place efficiency, value for money, fairness and transparency at the centre of our operations. Our strategy is intended to inform our councillors and staff, engage residents and all our actions are intended to benefit our town and its community.

Westbury is a civil parish with three electoral wards and with an elected town council of fifteen members, with five in each ward. The chairman of the town council has the title of Mayor of Westbury. The council offices are located in The Laverton Institute, owned by The Laverton Institute Trust, a registered charity.

Take a look at our “Redefining Westbury” Town Strategy 2018-2022